News‎ > ‎

Offaly Teams Named

posted 24 Jun 2011, 05:13 by Serva sport
Offaly will host table-toppers Antrim in the Allianz National Football League Division 3 at O'Connor Park this Sunday, 21st March. Offaly have won their two home games so far this season, but cannot afford to drop any more points if they are to remain in contention for promotion. Edenderry's Richie Dalton is named at midfield. 

The starting 15 is: 
1. Alan Mulhall (Walsh Island) 
2. Stephen Lonergan (Birr) 
3. Shane Sullivan (Rhode) 
4. Paul McConway (Tullamore) 
5. Ciaran Kiely (Gracefield) 
6. Karol Slattery (Gracefield) 
7. Brian Darby (Rhode) 
8. John Coughlan (St Sylvester's, Dublin) 
9. Richie Dalton (Edenderry) 
10. Anton Sullivan (Rhode) 
11. Ciaran McManus (Tubber) 
12. Paraic Sullivan (Rhode) 
13. David Egan (St Brigid's) 
14. John Reynolds (Clara) 
15. Niall McNamee (Rhode) 

After last Sunday's win over Dublin, the Offaly hurlers will travel to Pearse Park to face Galway this Saturday, 20th March. There is just one change to the team, with Ger Oakley replacing Dylan Hayden on the half back line. 

The starting 15 is: 
1. Brian Mullins (Birr) 
2. James Rigney (Kinnitty) 
3. David Kenny (Belmont) 
4. Michael Verney (Birr) 
5. Ger Oakley (Carrig & Riverstown) 
6. Paul Cleary (Birr) 
7. Derek Morkan (Shinrone) 
8. Derek Molloy (Shamrocks) 
9. Rory Hanniffy (Birr) 
10. Brian Carroll (Coolderry) 
11. Kevin Brady (Coolderry) 
12. Conor Mahon (Kilcormac/Killoughey) 
13. Shane Dooley (Tullamore) 
14. Joe Bergin (Seir Kieran) 
15. Daniel Currams (Kilcormac/Killoughey)