News‎ > ‎

Offaly team named for Westmeath clash

posted 5 Jan 2012, 05:39 by Edenderry GAA

Gerry Cooney has named his first Offaly football team for the first round of the O'Byrne cup clash with Westmeath.
On the team from Edenderry are Sean Pender & Richie Dalton while 19 year old David 'Rodge' Hanlon misses out due to an injury sustained in a challenge match against Carlow on New years day.

The team as follows:

1. Kevin Meehan (Clara)
2. James Gallagher (Walsh Island)
3. Paul McConway (Tullamore)
5. James Keane (Tullamore)
6. Brian Darby (Rhode)
7. Lorcan Hiney (Clara)
9. Ross Brady (Clara)
10. Graham Guilfoyle (Clara)
11. Nigel Dunne (St Slyvesters)
12. Aidan Keenaghan (Ferbane)
13. Willie Mulhall (Walsh Island)
14. Alan Mulhall (Walsh Island)
15. Ken Casey. (St Brigids)

Subs: 16. Ian Duffy, 17. Brian Hanamy, 18. Niall Smith, 19. Kevin Lynam, 20. Ger Treacy, 21. Dan Currams, 22. Fergal Daly.