News‎ > ‎

Mark Abbott named Senior player of the year

posted 3 Dec 2019, 07:01 by Edenderry GAA

Mark Abbott was recently named the 2019 senior footballer of the year at the annual Edenderry GAA awards night on November 22nd.

On the night Noel Guing was inducted into the Edenderry GAA Hall of Fame while Mag Kenny was named Supporter of the year with Ellie Mooney collecting the Club person of the year award.

On the playing field Gary Blong was crowned Junior 'A' player of the year with Liam Cox collecting the Junior 'C' award.

Eoin Dunne was the recipient of the U20 award with Jim Bergin being named the minor player of the year.

On the ladies front, Orla Whelan was named senior player of the year while Tara Dunne collected the minor ladies player of the year.