News‎ > ‎

Hurlers capture Junior 'B' title

posted 3 Aug 2021, 07:49 by Edenderry GAA   [ updated 4 Aug 2021, 06:39 ]

EDENDERRY were delighted to capture the 2020 Junior “B” Hurling Championship title in Bord na Mona O'Connor Park on Friday evening.

2020 Molloy Environmental Systems JHC ‘B’ final

Edenderry 3-15
St Rynagh’s 0-14

Scorers – Edenderry: Shane Cummins 1-3, Cian Farrell 2-0, Loughlin Walsh 0-5 (2fs), David Hanlon 0-4, Oisin O’Grady 0-2 (2fs), Paul Hanlon 0-1. St Rynagh’s: Oisin Flannery 0-6 (4fs), Declan Kelly 0-3 (2fs), James Corrigan 0-2, Michael Clear, Kevin Lynch and Declan Tanner (1f) 0-1 each.

Edenderry: Stephen Guilfoyle; Alan O’Brien, Ryan O’Neill, Ciaran Nolan; Paul Hanlon, Daniel Nolan, Briain Nolan; Dylan Foy, Ger Hanlon; Loughlin Walsh, David Hanlon (captain), Alan Harte; Leslie Nolan, Cian Farrell, Shane Cummins. Subs: Oisin O’Grady for Nolan (40 min), Eoin Dunne for Foy (44 min), James Merrick for Farrell (60 min), Jamie Dolan for Harte (60 min).

St Rynagh’s: Declan Tanner; Thomas Daly, Darragh Kenny, John Flannery; Declan Kelly, Fergus Shortt (captain), Nathan Claffey; Cathal Mannion, Evan Conroy; Kevin Lynch, Paul Looby, Oisin Flannery; Enda Flynn, James Corrigan, Michael Clear. Subs: Eoghan Flynn for Conroy (22 min, injured), Dean Flynn for Clear (40 min), Denis Healy for Lynch (40 min), Aidan Cannon for Flannery (60 min).

Referee – Kyle Waters (Ballinamere).