News‎ > ‎

5 reds representing Offaly in Minor championship

posted 4 May 2018, 01:34 by Edenderry GAA   [ updated 4 May 2018, 01:35 ]

Five young men from Edenderry will represent Offaly minors on Monday in the opening round of the Electric Ireland Leinster minor championship in Aughrim against Wicklow.

Rory Egan, Daniel Lowry, Briain Nolan, Eric Corcoran and Lee Pearson have all been named on the panel to represent the faithful county with centre back Rory Egan also been named as captain of the side. Briain Nolan will wear the number four jersey while Daniel Lowry will be the opposite end of the pitch wearing fourteen.

Eric Corcoran and Lee Pearson have been named among the subs.

Best wishes to all involved and congratulations to the five lads.